<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Followup on eMusic spam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://chrisgagne.com/8/followup-on-emusic-spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://chrisgagne.com/8/followup-on-emusic-spam/</link>
	<description>Delight customers, create value, and do good.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 13 May 2011 11:16:56 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	
	<item>
		<title>By: Feargal Reilly</title>
		<link>http://chrisgagne.com/8/followup-on-emusic-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-150</link>
		<dc:creator>Feargal Reilly</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 26 Aug 2009 12:52:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.chrisgagne.com/?p=8#comment-150</guid>
		<description>Well seems like they are still doing this, I just noticed one this morning, I registered almost a year ago with them, unique email address.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Well seems like they are still doing this, I just noticed one this morning, I registered almost a year ago with them, unique email address.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Dave Beauvais&#8217; Web Site &#187; Blog Archive &#187; eMusic spam and other sleazy business practices</title>
		<link>http://chrisgagne.com/8/followup-on-emusic-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-149</link>
		<dc:creator>Dave Beauvais&#8217; Web Site &#187; Blog Archive &#187; eMusic spam and other sleazy business practices</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 07:18:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.chrisgagne.com/?p=8#comment-149</guid>
		<description>[...] A search for eMusic spam turned up several people who have had unique addresses given only to eMusic become targets for spam. I complained to eMusic support about about this and actually got a response from a human asking me to forward complete copies of some example spam along with message headers. I sent them twenty samples and a week or two later got the same response others have received: it&#8217;s a dictionary attack. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] A search for eMusic spam turned up several people who have had unique addresses given only to eMusic become targets for spam. I complained to eMusic support about about this and actually got a response from a human asking me to forward complete copies of some example spam along with message headers. I sent them twenty samples and a week or two later got the same response others have received: it&#8217;s a dictionary attack. [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

